Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 17th, 2012

Asaf Avidan is is an Israeli singer-songwriter and musician. He is also the creative force and front-man of Asaf Avidan & the Mojos, an Israeli folk rock band that he established in 2006 in Jerusalem. The band released three albums, The Reckoning in 2008, Poor Boy / Lucky Man in 2009 and Through the Gale in 2010.

A remixed version of the song credited as “One Day / Reckoning Song (Wankelmut Rmx)” produced by German DJ Wankelmut, Avidan and Ori Winokur became a huge commercial success in many European charts, including number one positions in Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Switzerland, Italy and Germany. It also charted in Poland, France, Denmark, Sweden, Latvia, Luxembourg and Romania.

Read Full Post »

Birthdays

What are birthdays? In my opinion, is just the celebration of the fact that you’re approaching rapidly the moment of your death… ,,This is your life and it’s ending one minute at a time” and for some reason we celebrate this.

I find quite difficult to understand this joy of people…maybe celebrating birthdays should be nice for those whose life is empty, but for the other ones it should raise some question: What am I doing with my life? Am I content with my life? and so on and so far…

Every year I get older and I seem to understand that my life is not as I’d like to be, so I look forward and hope for something better…the future should be brighter as I’m evolving, but sincerely this seems to be a cliche. Now looking back, I realise all the time I wasted and every moment I keep saying myself that tomorrow will be better and my life is going to be as I want it to be.

Birthday is one in a lifetime, if we pay some attention to the exact meaning of the 2 words composing this, but for some reason, we chose to celebrate something happened many years ago, maybe from the nostalgia of passing time…

In the end I ask myself, what’s the deal with birthdays and celebrating them? I only find more questions, mainly thinking of time and my way across life…

Think this way, if you’re going to die in the next moment would be content with everything you’ve done and mainly with your life? Just think for a moment with all the objectivity you’re capable of…This question will shake many souls as we realise we’re far beyond the ideal life.

Read Full Post »

Who am I?

I’m not special…I don’t even have nothing to say…I don’t care about time, opinions, beliefs, because they tend to be subjective as every man understands them different…I try to be original, to make a difference, but all I can accomplish is a big desolation and all I think I know seems to be so wrong by any pattern I take…

I can’t find a reason why I’m writing these lines…I’m aware they will never be read by anyone, or if by accident someone will find and try to go through them, this statement woudn’t raise the slightest interest as it should be personal and we don’t appreciate what others have to say…and even so, I put this words in an expression that should define myself, as an important instance from a bigger and much more complex mechanism in theory…

I pass through life and try to understand my part…so many questions stuff my mind and the answers tend to run away…maybe my subconscious is trying to protect me, as I constantly learn that knowledge, wisdom, or reason bring me only pain (,,with great power comes great responsibility”)…Overwhelmed by my consciousness and reason, I chose to conceal my ethics…

I’m closing now as moderation is supposed to be a path and I’m tired of searching and understanding the meaningless around…,,This is your life and it’s ending one minute at a time” so struggle to get out from  mediocrity.

P.S.: I sincerely apologize for any offense I brought and grammatical mistakes, as English is not my native language and I seem to have a problem with keyboard writing.

Read Full Post »

Futility

"Futility of futilities, all is futile"

Sorry

"Live to the point of tears"

A View from the Wheelhouse

Art, writing, and sea shantys of the Northwest

Erin Matson

Feminism, Writing, Activism